Forums

• [ARCore] v1.4 | Trying HelloAR project, build succeed but nothing shows on the phone. Hello, i'm new to Unity and ARCore and i am trying to lauch the ARCore exemple project, but nothing is showing on my phone.
    I'm using the Unity 2018.2.2f1 and ARcore v1.4, but i had the exact same problem when i used the previous version (2018.2.1f1 and 1.3).
    I run Unity on Windows 10.
    Here is what i did :
    - I create a new project named "AR"
    - I add the " arcore-unity-sdk-v1.4.0 " package
    Assets > Import Package > Custom Package ...
    And...​

v1.4 | Trying HelloAR project, build succeed but nothing shows on the phone.
  • Error using TargetRpc on HoloLens Hello, I am getting a TypeAccessViolation Error on the host whenever a client fires a missile. I am using a TargetRpc over Unet with the HoloLens. However, I am doing it exactly as the example in the documentation found here. Is there a reason for thi...
  • Make a screenshot with my current holograms / unity ui and the “real world” in background Hello, I created a small unity app that Shows some meshes / holograms in a Scene (using unity 5.6.1f1). I want to create a screenshot / snapshot from what I see when I start my app with the hololens: the holograms from my app and also the photo of th...
  • Oculus Rift – Render to texture or lower resolution Hey here,

I'm currently experimenting with some visuals and I would like to give a game a very retro look, and among other things I would like to get very noticiable jaggy borders (I know this probably goes against the standard guidelines but I want to give it a try and see how it looks).

In none vr mode I would render to a texture (lowering the resolution) or simply decrease the resolution in the player settings, but how would I go about it with an VR-Oculus project?

I have searched for...

Oculus Rift - Render to texture or lower resolution