Forums

• Android VR Project in Unity 2018.1.5f1 Hello all.

I'm new with unity and trying to build an android VR game using unity 2018.1.5f1.
    when i follow the tutorial from youtube videos, they say i have to import google VR sdk, while the unity 2018.1.5f1 say no about the google VR sdk.

So anybody here experienced with VR project in unity 2018.1.?
    what standard procedure to set up VR project in unity especially an android VR game?

Thanks
  • Are there any Daydream specific settings to make text more crisp? I've been through the Canvas settings and individual Text settings in terms of size and scale, but are there any Daydream specific settings I can tweak to make the text more legible?
  • VR icon – Setting foreground and background assets in the Unity Editor? I'm trying to understand the "Setting foreground and background assets"

I'm working in Unity and the commentary says:

"Note: If you are using Unity or Unreal, you can set these assets directly within the editors."

Where exactly is this in Unity? It doesn't appear to be under Player Settings, if anyone could screenshot or link me up to a tutorial/documentation it would be a big help.

https://developers.google.com/vr/distribute/daydream/publishing-requirements#PB-P2
  • VuMarks use case: a trading cards game Hello,
    I'm looking into VuMarks, and I'm trying to understand if they would fit my needs.

I'm designing a kind of trading cards game (TCG) playable with AR. It must be possible for both players to use a different copy of the same character card. Since Vuforia can't track two identical ImageTargets simultaneously, I'm thinking about using VuMarks to track and augment the cards. A VuMark would uniquely identify a specific copy of a card, likely using a serial number.

Do VuMarks fit the...

VuMarks use case: a trading cards game