Forums

• How to integrate 360 video with Unity (from https://blogs.unity3d.com/2017/07/27/how-to-integrate-360-video-with-unity/) Since the introduction of the new Video Player component in Unity 5.6, we’ve had a lot of questions about how to integrate 360 video into a Unity project. Over the past...
  • Getting started with Vuforia Model Target – problems and questions I'm just beginning here, so if I'm missing anything please point it out:

1) I have an .obj of a tool I want to use as a target. I open up the Vuforia Model Target Generator and import it; I've set it's position, it's size (note: even though I select 'inches' it's still displaying as meters in the view: ie Size: 0.790m x 0.065m x 0.140m -- would be better to display as inches, no?)

2. I set it as landcape and Set Detection Position

3. I then 'Generate Target' (note I've used the same...

Getting started with Vuforia Model Target - problems and questions
  • Lenovo/Disney “Jedi Challenges” — how to develop for it? Just today came across this cool new Jedi Challenges product from Lenovo and Disney. It uses what appears to be a custom headset. Like a Cardboard-style headset, it uses your phone as the computer and display; but a little like Hololens, it is see-th...
  • Assertion failed, State Machine Behaviour and Object destruction Hello,

Since the 2018.1.1f2 version, we've the following crash under Hololens:

Assertion failed on expression: '(hierarchy.combinedSystemChanged | hierarchy.systemChanged) == (hierarchy.combinedSystemChanged | gHasChangedDeprecatedSystem.Mask())'
    (Filename: C:/buildslave/unity/build/Runtime/Transform/Transform.cpp Line: 1903)

It occurs when we destroy an instanciated object Object.Destroy(gameObject) in a StateMachineBehaviour.OnStateExit. The StateMachineBehaviour is encapsulated...

Assertion failed, State Machine Behaviour and Object destruction