Forums

• HMD removed or put on I have noticed that this code only says the user in present with a Vive Code (csharp):   if (XRDevice.userPresence == UserPresenceState.Present)         {             Debug.Log&#...
  • Vuforia errors on iOS Build I imported Vuforia to use with my project the same way I did previously when I was working with ImageTargets, but now with Ground Planes (and probably a Vuforia update) I'm not able to build the project for iOS without the following errors. Is there something else I need to import? Or is this an issue with the Vuforia libraries?

View attachment 281597
  • Clipping objects “behind” a higher plane I have been playing with ARCore a bit this morning (and I am pretty new to Unity). Any thoughts on how to clip part of an object if it is "behind" a higher plane? You can see in this picture, their is a surface detected that is the coffe...
  • Clipping plane shader Hello, Any idea on how to create a transparent shader for a mesh plane so that my 3D model will be visible only above the plane , giving a feel that it emerges from the AR tag. View attachment 281590
  • Implementing Recenter button like full dive If you had tried full dive app on your phones, you must have noticed the button to recenter your headset. It appears as you gaze the floor, follows a circular orbit and also follows the position of the reticle(attached image). I'm trying to implement a button similar to that, can any suggest me a way to do it. Thanks in advance!
  • Vuforia Suport For Linux Editor When will the Linux editor get proper Vuforia support? According to users in this thread here, the Unity Editor for Linux supports the legacy Vuforia download for Unity. So it seems there's no real reason except the lack of the option in the installer.

Just to clarify, I'm not asking about a Linux build target. I'm asking about Vuforia SDK support for the Unity Editor on Linux. Seems there was a...

Vuforia Suport For Linux Editor