Forums

• Is there any “getting started” tutorial for the oculus go? I have no experience with mobile development, i only worked on windows (vr) projects so far. Is there any guide how to build / transfer / debug a unity project with the oculus go?
  • ARKit Remote Connection frame freeze Hi,
    First of all, Remote Connection is an amazing tool and I can't wait to get it to work so thank you for that.

I'm experiencing a problem where upon connecting to the device this situation happens:

1. On the device, the video stream appears as normal with no lag and fully functioning.
    2.In Unity, the very first frame of the video from the phone appears. But it freezes there.
    3. As I move the phone around, in Unity I can just about see a red/blue halo of images from the camera appearing...

ARKit Remote Connection frame freeze
  • Problem with instant preview I'm not sure what is happening suddenly I lost possibility of using instant preview. When I click "play" i see white screen instead of preview from camera and when I pause it in the console I see

Code (CSharp):
    1. NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    2. UnityEngine.XR.ARBackgroundRenderer.DisableARBackgroundRendering () (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Runtime/AR/ScriptBindings/ARBackgroundRenderer.cs:172)
    3. UnityEngine.XR.ARBackgroundRenderer.set_mode...
    Problem with instant preview
  • EasyAR – Create an overlay Hi,

I'm very new to Unity and even more new to "easyAR". Hopefully you guys can help.

I managed to create a simple setting where my application projects 3d-objects, great!
    But now i'm wondering - how can I make an overlay on my cameraview. There is only a Directional Light in my scene, and no camera.

Anyone worked with EasyAR and now how to create an ovelay; for example a button on the bottom of the app.

Thanks in advance,
    Joost